Regarding Foreigners and Tourist travelling in the Country, Restricted Areas are as follow:

Kachin State

Permitted in downtown but required permission in remote areas

- 1. Putao Township
- 2. Machanbaw Township
- 3. Mansi Township
- 4. Momauk Township
- 5. Waingmaw Township

Areas needed permission

- 1. Naungmoon Township
- 2. Khaunglanphoo Township
- 3. Sumprabum Township
- 4. Phakant Township
- 5. Tanaing Township
- 6. Ingyanyan Township
- 7. Chiphwe Township
- 8. Hsotlaw Township

Kayah State

Permitted in downtown but required permission in remote areas

- 1. Dimawso Township
- 2. PhrusoTownship

Areas needed permission

- 1. Shardaw Township
- 2. Parsaung Township
- 3. Bawlakhe Township
- 4. Meisi Township

Kayin State

Permitted in downtown but required permission in remote areas

1. Kawkareik Township

- 2. Kyondoe Town
- 3. Hlaingbwe Township
- 4. Paingkyon Town
- 5. Shanywathit Town
- 6. Thandaunggyi Township
- 7. Leiktho Town
- 8. Bawgali Town

Areas needed permission

- 1. Kyarinseikkyi Township
- 2. Payarthonezu Town
- 3. Kyaidon Town
- 4. Pharpon Township
- 5. Kamamaung Town

Sagaing Division

Areas needed permission

1. Nanyun Township

Tanintharyi Division

Permitted in downtown but required permission in remote areas

- 1. Bokepyin Township
- 2. Pyigyimandaing Town
- 3. Karathuri Town
- 4. Kyunsu Township

Bago Region

Permitted in downtown but required permission in remote areas

1. Shwegyin Township

Mon State

Permitted in downtown but required permission in remote areas

- 1. Bilin Township
- 2. Thaton Town
- 3. Ye Township

Areas needed permission

- 1. Kyaikemaraw Township
- 2. Thanbyuzayat Township

Shan State

Permitted in downtown but required permission in remote areas

- 1. Yatsauk Township
- 2. Loilin Township
- 3. Panglong Town
- 4. Namhsam Township
- 5. Kholan Town
- 6. Kunhing Township
- 7. Karli Town
- 8. Lechar Township
- 9. Linkhe Township
- 10. Mone Township
- 11. Lashio Township
- 12. Theinni Township
- 13. Tantyan Township
- 14. Kunlon Township
- 15. Mineye Township
- 16. Kyaukme Township
- 17. Hsipaw Township
- 18. Naung Hkio Township
- 19. Namtu Township
- 20. Namhsam Township
- 21. Momeik Township
- 22. Mabane Township
- 23. Minesat Township
- 24. Mine Tung Township
- 25. Makman Township

Areas needed permission

- 1. Kehsi Township
- 2. Mongkai Township
- 3. Mineshu Township
- 4. Minepan Township
- 5. Maukme Township
- 6. Manton Township
- 7. Laukine Township
- 8. Kongyan Township
- 9. Minelar (Special region 4)
- 10. Naphang (Special region 2)
- 11. Panwine (Special region 2)
- 12. Pansan (Special region 2)
- 13. Minemaw (Special region 2)